FO: Shetland Triangle

30 Mar

Pattern: Shetland Triangle Shawl from Wrap Style

Yarn: Handmaiden Silk Maiden in Peridot, 1.2 skeins

Needles: US 7

Notes: This pattern was such a joy to make.  I had no issues with the lace pattern, and the yarn was just beautiful!  I knit 9 repeats of the main chart, 1 more than the pattern called for.  I could have knit more, but I wanted a smaller shawl.  I left off the last rows of the edging.  I would absolutely make this pattern again – it was so quick and easy to keep track of that it hardly seems like lace!  I would recommend this project to new-ish lace knitters – other than the edging it really is the same repeat every RS row.  I think this will be lovely this summer – now all I need is a summery white dress to go along with it!

 

29 Responses to “FO: Shetland Triangle”

  1. Christie March 30, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    Wow! Didn’t you just start that? Looks great and such a pretty color.

  2. mick March 30, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    So pretty! I’ve been eyeing this pattern for a long time, and I’ll definitely have to give it a shot. I love the color, too. It looks really lovely on you!

  3. Nachaele March 30, 2008 at 2:08 pm #

    Stunning!! I love the yarn and the color that you chose! Hmmmmmmm, you got me thinking!! :) I may give it a try!

  4. Cynthia March 30, 2008 at 2:08 pm #

    Very beautiful – and it really looks great on you!

  5. Peacock Chic March 30, 2008 at 2:45 pm #

    oh wow that really is pretty. I have had that only list for a long time, guess I better hop to it.

  6. caitlyn March 30, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    It’s gorgeous! The color is wonderful on you.

  7. frillbow March 30, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    I have to knit this shawl! It looks fab on you – the colour is perfect for your colouring.

  8. Lin March 30, 2008 at 3:14 pm #

    It is beautiful.

  9. Tammy March 30, 2008 at 3:14 pm #

    Very lovely! It really is a great pattern to knit isn’t it.

  10. Julia March 30, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    That knit up quick! It’s beautiful!! I love the color. This is my favorite shawl pattern, it looks so nice in thick yarn.

  11. melissa March 30, 2008 at 4:07 pm #

    so pretty! i’m knitting the flower basket shawl right now, but the shetland triangle is my favorite of all her patterns. it looks beautiful in that yarn.

  12. Sarah March 30, 2008 at 5:15 pm #

    It’s lovely.

  13. Alicia P March 30, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    Beautiful! I love the color.

  14. orata March 30, 2008 at 7:51 pm #

    It is gorgeous! I love the Peridot colorway.

  15. Batty March 30, 2008 at 8:23 pm #

    Very pretty! Beautiful color on you, very elegant.

  16. nettie March 30, 2008 at 8:53 pm #

    It’s fantastic! I love it in this soft color.

  17. mai March 30, 2008 at 9:41 pm #

    good grief, you are making me look bad :) i am just starting repeat #8. i think the shawl looks amazing! and i just love the color you chose.

  18. Floderten March 31, 2008 at 4:17 am #

    Busy as always, I see. ;) Love the shawl, the green colour is gorgeous with your hair!

    I hope you don’t mind me asking, but.. is it your own?? Because if it is, I think you’re really lucky to have such beautiful red hair. :)
    (My blonde hair comes out of a bottle, if it helps. Heh.)

  19. kessa March 31, 2008 at 8:01 am #

    Gorgeous! Great color on you…it looks so elegant!

  20. silencepainter March 31, 2008 at 10:47 am #

    Oh wow it is just gorgeous. I’d never seen what the lace pattern looks like up close before!

  21. Denise March 31, 2008 at 3:41 pm #

    That looks lovely on you. I so want to knit something lace, I just need to find the right pattern and swatch my Lana Borgosesia Cashwool!

  22. KnittersDelight March 31, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    That is simply stunning! You can see the softness of the yarn and the dewy romantic color popping right out of the picture!

  23. lisa April 1, 2008 at 7:11 am #

    Wow…you have really inspired me. I have never knit a shawl or lace before, but this one is so beautiful and you say it’s easy. I can hear my needles clicking now….

  24. Aija April 2, 2008 at 5:03 am #

    Love the shawl!! Very beautiful and just the right size.

  25. beth April 4, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    it is beautiful! i don’t know how you finish all these projects so quickly!

  26. Octopus Knits April 13, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    It’s so lovely! You really make me want to try the yarn : )

  27. Tracey July 21, 2009 at 2:41 am #

    Being a Shetlander myself, I’m very impressed with your shawl – beautiful! Now thinking I’ll knit the same shawls for my bridesmaids to wear at our winter wedding!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Aten’t Dead « RachelKnits - April 2, 2008

    [...] If you want to see a really pretty version of this shawl, check out StitchyWitch’s – it is gorgeous. I’ve got to save up my pennies and get some Handmaiden yarn – I’ve been itching to try [...]

  2. A fair to remember « Feather and Fan - April 13, 2008

    [...] also fell in love with Sea Silk in Peridot, a color I’d seen pictures of online and suspected I would like. I did. A lot. I’m not sure sea green and silver are great colors [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 444 other followers

